Getting Here

Getting Here

Whether cruising to Komodo or Flores Islands, Ombak Biru’s trip starts and finishes in different ports, Indonesia. Generally, our guests enter and leave Indonesia through Ngurah Rai International Airport which has excellent connections to the major cities around the world.


Major airlines currently serving Ngurah Rai International Airport, Bali includes Airasia, Cathay Pacific, China Airlines, China Eastern Airlines, Garuda Indonesia, Jetstar Airways, Malaysian Airlines, Singapore Airlines, Korean Air, Thai Airways, KLM and many more.


Reaching the Indo Aggressor will involve a round trip domestic flight from Bali to Komodo Airport near the city of Labuan Bajo (LBJ) on Flores Island in the East Nusa Tenggara province in Indonesia. The Indo Aggressor is scheduled to depart at 1:00 pm. Guests should arrange to take one of the two available morning flights.

Once you have claimed your luggage in Labuan Bajo Airport, please look for an agent holding a Indo Aggressor sign or a sign with your name on it. A transfer company has been hired to meet and greet our guests who have arranged this transfer in advance.

The Indo Aggressor aims to return to port on the evening prior to disembarkation. Final disembarkation will occur between 8:00 am –1:00 pm at the end of the charter. Guests will be transported to the Labuan Bajo airport for a domestic flight back to Bali.
Taxes & Fees:

Wakatobi and The Forgotten Islands Park/ Port Fee: $180 (paid onboard).
Komodo National Park/Port Fee: $150 (paid onboard).
Note: Credit card payments on board the vessel incur 3% service charge.

Rupiah (IDR) is the official currency. It is required for all guests to have some local currency as departure taxes and overweight baggage charges MUST be paid in local currency. Take note that most smaller airlines only allows 15kgs check in baggage, therefore it is an expected fee for divers with full gears.

Land Transfers included (2 transfers)
Transfer from Labuan Bajo Airport (LBJ) to Indo Aggressor
Transfer from Indo Aggressor to Labuan Bajo Airport (LBJ)

Local Information

The official currency is Indonesia Rupiah (IDR)

US Dollar: 1.00 USD = 13,400.00 IDR
Indonesian Rupiah: 1000 IDR = 0.0747 USD


What To Bring

Our embarkation island of Bali has seen huge development in recent years and there is a huge variety of shops and department stores to get pretty much whatever you need. Contact our office here in Bali if you need to know about something specific.

Below is a list that will help you make your trip more comfortable:

  • A 5mm wetsuit is highly recommended to keep snug during a dive- with a minimum of 3mm advisable. A dive ho
    od would keep toasty.
  • A sweatshirt to keep warm after a night dive.
  • A photocopy of your passport in case of emergency – and make sure you have atleast 6 months to run on it and a minimum of 2 full blank pages.
  • Clean, new currency – money changers in Bali normally gives a better rate for it.
  • Insect repellent for land excursions and sun screen for sunbathing on deck.
  • Running shoes or hiking boots for land excursions.
  • And a good book for those relaxing moments – there are plenty on board if you run out.


Travel visas

Indonesia has a VOA (Visa On Arrival) policy that came into effect in August 2004. Visitors have to pay a fee of $25 to immigration officials at the airport, this entitles foreign nationals from 65 countries to a maximum 30 day stay in the country.

Alternatively it can be pre-purchased from the Indonesian embassy or consulate in your country, for a slightly higher fee. We recommend purchase at the point of entry into Indonesia.

Effective from June 10, 2015, US Citizen and foreign nationals of 45 countries and territories are eligible for Tourist Visa Exemption.

This type of visa is granted for 30 days, non-extendable and cannot be converted into another type of visa (valid for tourism purpose only).

The visa exemption can only be applied at certain immigration checkpoints, as follows:

Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, Jakarta
Ngurah Rai International Airport, Bali
Kualanamu International Airport, Medan

Juanda International Airport, Surabaya
Hang Nadim International Airport, Batam
Sri Bintan Pura Seaport, Tanjung Pinang
Batam Center Seaport, Batam
Sekupang Seaport, Batam
Tanjung Uban Seaport, Tanjung Uban

The complete list of visa-free countries and territories are, as follows:
Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, People Republic of China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong-China, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Lao PDR, Macau, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Russia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, and Viet Nam.

It is also worth remembering that exit tax is no longer payable on departure and that passport must be valid for a minimum of 6 months and at least 2 full blank pages in the passport.